Skip to content

Day 2 [EASActive]

May 20, 2009

I was pretty eager to try the Day 2 workout, so as soon as the kids were napping I was changed and turning on the Wii. The second day routine is more challenging than the first day and focuses on lower body training. Or in other words, there are a lot of lunges. Forward lunges, side lunges, more side lunges, more forward lunges… all mixed up with different variations of running track. There were some bicep curls and shoulder presses thrown in, but it was predominately a lower body work out. I was definitely feeling the effect in my legs by the time I was done. The whole routine took about 25 minutes, and I definitely felt like I got a work out.

I noticed today that you have to really pay attention to each exercise information screen for the proper way to hold the controllers. I was having some difficulty getting my reps to register, and it was because you don’t necessarily hold the controllers the same way for every exercise. Once I realized that and quit clicking through the info screen as fast as possible, I didn’t have any further problems.
After the kids went to bed, I spent about another 15 or 20 minutes doing some of the fun activities, like tennis, basketball and volleyball. I made a custom workout of tennis exercises on the hard difficulty, and was really working up a sweat by the time I was done. The sports activities are pretty fun, and are a nice way to mix up the workouts.
All told I managed to workout for about 45 minutes again today, which I’m pretty pleased with. It’s nice to be able to turn it on and do 15 minutes worth of exercise when I have the time. I can’t carve an hour out of my day every day, but I can definitely find 15 or 20 minutes here and there!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

