Skip to content

Day 3 [EASActive]

May 21, 2009

Day 3 of the 30 Day Challenge mode is a ‘rest’ day, meaning no workout is required. Since I’m interested in losing weight, I don’t think that working out three days a week is going to be enough for me. So today I chose to give my legs a day to rest – after the Day 2 workout, they need it – and selected the hard upper body routine. It took me about half an hour to complete and featured a lot of work with the resistance band, such as bicep curls and tricep extensions. Although I could definitely lift more weight than whatever the light resistance band is equal to, there were a lot of reps and I was definitely feeling the burn by the end.

As much as I said I’m not going on a diet, I have to say that seeing how many calories each workout burns (approximate though it may be) sure makes me think twice before I eat something. It takes a looong time to burn 100 calories
I’m still feeling pretty sore from days 1 and 2, but I’m feeling energized and motivated to keep going!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

