Skip to content

Motion Plus for EA Sports Active?

May 22, 2009

I’m glad I’m not the only one have difficulty getting the controller to register during certain exercises. The bicep curls and bent rows have been giving me some difficulty, I find you have to move the controllers quite precisely and hold it really still at the beginning and the end of the rep, or the software doesn’t recognize it. The article mentions the possibility of using the upcoming Wii Motion Plus which would likely be a big improvement, but personally I’m not sure I want to invest in any more hardware for the Wii. Other than EA Sports Active, all our family really plays is Mario Kart and Wii Fit. I would have preferred a two Wiimote control scheme, which would allow me to leave the nunchuk in the sleeve for the duration of the workout.

One Comment leave one →
  1. M.Brayfield permalink
    May 23, 2009 2:23 am

    I’m not having too much trouble with the position, so long as I follow where the trainer is. I do have to remember to take the nunchuk out sometimes.

Leave a Reply

