Skip to content

Summer has begun!

May 17, 2010

Sunday was such a wonderful day, simply the most gorgeous weather we’ve had yet this year.  It was beautifully sunny and so warm out, without being stifling.  Perfect weather!  All the kids had a blast playing in the backyard, and they were outside all day long.  We took some amazing photographs and I just had to share this one of my little man running through the water… that’s Daddy holding the big water gun on the left ;)

Hope you all had a wonderful week-end, and got to enjoy some sunshine with your families too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 2:54 pm

    Hi there…popping by from Alabaster Cow’s blog flow. Love the 365 blog & how you’ve set it up. I was thinking about adding that to our blog too at some point. Any pointers?

    • May 18, 2010 3:17 pm

      Hi, thanks for visiting! Loving all the new blogs I’m finding at blog flow.

      I went with WP for the photoblog b/c it was easy [and in my busy life easy = actually gets done] and allows me to update from iPhone too. Those pics of course aren’t the best “photographs” technically speaking, but they’re some of the best little moments of our lives. I’d love to have time to bring each photo into Lightroom or Photoshop and edit them to perfection, but I don’t and I decided that’s ok! It can be whatever you make it, and I decided to make it as easy as possible :)

Leave a Reply

