Skip to content

BOLO 2010

July 8, 2010

Last night I attended Blog Out Loud Ottawa (BOLO), an awesome event for local bloggers to meet and to hear popular bloggers read selections from the previous year.

Unfortunately my illness prevented me from staying for the whole thing, but I thoroughly enjoyed the readings I was there for, and I found some great new community members to follow.  I particularly enjoyed From Nat’s Brain, who I wasn’t familiar with before last night.  Not only was her post funny as all hell, her delivery was marvelous.  She had us all laughing and clapping, and was totally entertaining.

There’s a list of all the posts that were read over on the BOLO website and I highly suggest checking them out.  There are some great local bloggers who write about a variety of themes, and you’re sure to find some new blogs to enjoy.  Thanks Lynn for putting it together, and looking forward to a bigger, better and hopefully cooler event next year!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 1:57 pm

    Oh so jealous that you were able to go to this! Next year is my year!!!

    • July 8, 2010 2:22 pm

      Do check out some of the posts that were read, there were some good ones.

      It was a full house and I guess the AC couldn’t keep up or wasn’t working (I called ahead to confirm they had AC but it was like an oven) so unfortunately it was just too painful for me to stay all night, but I totally enjoyed the posts I heard.

      Maybe by next year i will have figured out what i want my blog to be about? ;0

Leave a Reply

