Skip to content

Would I Survive With No Internet for a Whole Month?

July 22, 2010

i’m too tired to update my blog. today you get a plinky

The iPhone 4

i don’t think i could live without the internet for 5 minutes. internet news is old in an hour, you step away for a few minutes and the whole world can change. excuse me, i have to go update twitter now.

Powered by Plinky

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Airdom permalink
    July 22, 2010 4:01 pm

    I have a feeling i could technically survive a week without the internet, but I think i’d still have to check my emails every day though at least! ;)

    I didnt check out the news too much last week while I was away in California, but I managed to indeed check my emails every day at least!

    • July 22, 2010 4:09 pm

      I’m the opposite – although most of my emails are just notices from websites. We have a hard time getting through a meal without checking the internet around here. It’s actually quite shameful. I keep trying to scale it back so my children actually see my face once in a while, but haven’t had a lot of success…. Between the iPhone, iPad and computer, it’s just way too easy to always be online.

  2. July 23, 2010 12:27 pm

    I admit it, I couldn’t go for a week without it. My name is Barb and I’m addicted to the World Wide Web. Hi Barb!

    Just stopping by from SITS. Welcome to the party!

  3. July 23, 2010 12:39 pm

    this is seriously a scary thought. I lived without the internet for a week, twice in the last 3 years, when we were on vacation with no internet access. While it was a bit refreshing and rejuvinating, I think if it lasted too much longer I would start to get the itch! It’s a bit sad, isn’t it?

    stopping by from SITS today. Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

