Skip to content

blogflow news

July 23, 2010

If you have a blog, please check out my new social networking site blogflow.  It’s a great resource for sharing your blog and discovering great new blogs to follow.  I just took it over on Monday, so it’s still a work in progress and I have a lot of great plans for it.  Here’s a quick run down on how it works and here is the directory of blogs (it just went live, many members still need to update their listing).

The forums are a great place to share information and best practices, and I look forward to hosting some discussions on writing and the business of blogging.  We also have a Monday link party to highlight your favourite posts and read some gems from other members.   More resources and content are in the works as well, so stay tuned.

There are also some advertising spots available on our main page, for a super introductory rate.  This is a great way to promote your WAHM/WAHD business, other small business, etsy store, or even your own blog.  blogflow members get a month free if they sign up before July 31st.  Contact me for details or to reserve your spot.   Spots are limited and a few are already sold, so act fast.

The site is expanding like crazy, and I’m looking forward to creating a place where bloggers can grow their audience and share best practices, and support each other’s efforts.  A big shout out to Ericka who started this shin-dig, and if you haven’t checked out her blog, get over there now and give it a read.

Thanks everyone for the support, and thanks to my bestest friend for whipping me up some short notice graphics.  And I seriously need some help naming our Monday linky, so please leave your suggestions in the comments!

blog flow

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2010 1:00 pm

    knowing you, it will be an awesome site! can’t wait to see it all!

  2. July 24, 2010 1:08 pm

    Thank you! And thanks for being one of our very first sponsors :)

  3. July 26, 2010 10:33 am

    you’re doing an awesome job maranda!

  4. July 26, 2010 6:53 pm

    So glad I popped over here today! I joined when I was away (and my mind was uber scattered), so I’d almost forgotten. Great reminder (and great blog)! See you over at blogflow soon!

    • July 26, 2010 7:00 pm

      Thanks for stopping by. I’ve been enjoying your blog too!

  5. July 29, 2010 9:11 pm

    I’m giving you an award!!! Aren’t you honoured???

    http://jennoreilly.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/i-won/

  6. August 17, 2010 1:10 pm

    That’s awesome! I will check out blogflow immediately! Thanks for that :).

Leave a Reply

