Skip to content

Camera Plus iPhone App

August 2, 2010

It’s a holiday Monday here in Ontario, and I’m enjoying marvelous quiet morning drinking coffee and watching the kids play. We got away for the weekend and they have been having an amazing time, swimming and playing outside, and being spooled by their grandparents.

I’ve had a chance to relax and take it easy (thanks granny!) and finally had opportunity to play around with the app Camera Plus. I had downloaded the lite version about a month ago, and I liked it so much I nabbed the Pro version when it went on sale last week. It’s a great camera app, with options like anti-shake and burst mode, but the best part of this app is it’s photo editing options. There is everything you need to make your iPhone photos look their best, including a faux flash, cropping, a full range of adjustment options – contrast, hue, etc. – and lots of great filters. I have been really enjoying editing and sharing my photos, which is made super easy with full social networking integration. If you’re into photography at all, I highly recommend checking this one out.

Happy holiday Monday to those who are off today, and a great week to everyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 1:03 pm

    Great photos! Editing makes an astounding difference in some photos. Thank you for sharing.

    • August 2, 2010 7:31 pm

      Thanks Carol Ann. It’s amazing the great photos you can take with a cell phone if you have the right software. I love taking pictures with my DSLR but I don’t always have it with me, so I’m glad I found a good iPhone camera app.

  2. lindyloumac permalink
    August 5, 2010 9:13 am

    Guess where I am calling by from, just linked up. You are doing a great job at Blogflow, keep up the good work.

  3. August 10, 2010 3:04 pm

    Wow, your kids are adorable. And you did such a good job with the post processing!

    Stopping by from Blog Flow

Leave a Reply

