Skip to content

Catching up

August 23, 2010

My poor blog has been lonely and neglected, but it’s summer and we’re busy, plus I have felt extra tired and sore lately and sometimes there’s just not enough spoons to do all the things I want to do.  I have a few hastily recorded drafts on my iPhone, which you may see one day soon…  just to show you that I have been thinking about you.

Today marks the start of two weeks vacation for me, which will hopefully give me a chance to catch up on projects and life in general.  For today, I am just taking it easy around the house and enjoying not having to go anywhere or do anything on any particular schedule.  The baby is napping, and instead of cleaning and laundry, I’m sitting at my computer with my tea time snack and catching up with all of you.  And because I think we all deserve a treat, I’ll share the recipe for these yummy muffins with you.  You’ll love them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 2:56 pm

    I need to get to the laundry. You are inspiring me. Blogging isn’t all we have to do, is it? Enjoy your tea and snacks. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Airdom permalink
    August 23, 2010 6:24 pm

    Enjoy your nice long vacation! Take it easy!

  3. August 24, 2010 11:51 am

    I hope you’re having a great vacation! Sometimes I think just staying home for vacation is the best because you don’t have to worry about the hassle of travel!

Leave a Reply

