Skip to content

Park Photos DigiScrap Page

September 28, 2010


ravinephotospenelope, originally uploaded by marandacarvell.

Last week I posted some pictures I took as “therapy” at the park down the street. Getting behind the lens is truly therapeutic for me; it gives me – quite literally – a new perspective on the world. It was a gorgeous sunny day, and I ended up with some fabulous shots of my ever-smiling Penelope. Over the last couple of days I worked them into a digital scrapbooking layout that is really fun and whimsical. It was one of those creative experiences where I started with one idea but the project took on a life of it’s own, and it ended up being something completely different than what I planned… however I’m really happy with the end result!

I haven’t had a lot of time or energy for scrapbooking lately, but I did two pages this week (and it’s only Tuesday!) and it felt really good. I need to make time to do this more often.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 9:34 pm

    You did a great job. Your scrapbook page is very attractive, but then how could it not be with Penelope on it? You made it look very nice. Thank you for sharing.

  2. September 28, 2010 9:40 pm

    Thanks Carol Ann! I find it very relaxing anyway, but pictures of smiling babies definitely help :)

  3. September 29, 2010 9:26 am

    Hi coming from FMIC link..

    I scrapbook too and I absolutely adore your page. I haven’t ventured into digital just yet! I too use scrapbooking as therapy. I have postpartum depression and anxiety and scrapbooking gives me an outlet.
    Anyhoodles just wanted to say that I loved your layout!

    • September 29, 2010 9:44 am

      It’s great to have an outlet of some kind. I’m struggling with illness and anxiety as well, and photography really cheers me up. It helps to have adorable subjects, of course! :)

      Digital scrapbooking is awesome. My favourite part is there’s no mess, and no time wasted taking supplies out and putting them away. There’s also hybrid scrapbooking: doing some digital design and embellishing with traditional scrapbooking supplies. That can be a great start, if it’s something you want to experiment with.

Leave a Reply

